“God”

So I was on the flight from Raipur and I look at this massive thing – this 200 ton piece of metal as it stays afloat in the air on its way to a city that is 1500 km and two hours away. And I look at this massive thing as it flies and I cannot help but marvel at Man’s insolence.
I mean I have got to say this for the entirity of our species – we are all rebels, bigtime. I mean, Nature says “You cannot fly.”
We say, “Yeah right. What’s this big guy for?”*whilst pointing towards an airbus*
Nature says, “You cannot live underwater.”
We say, “Screw you. I’m gonna build me a submarine.”
Naature says, “You DEFINITELY cannot go to space.”
We say, “Shut up – I have a frigging spaceship.”
Every other species on the Earth complies to Nature’s rules. Not us. We bend Nature, not vice versa. You don’t see fish trying to walk on land, do you?
I’m not saying that there is and DEFINITELY is an omnipotent power sitting up there overseeing everything we do wrong and meting out punishment for when we die, but I am saying there is something. Like a capital-S Something. I believe in A God. I do not know what religion it is, or if it is a part of an established religion at all, but I believe in a higher power that balances everything out in the end.

 

And IF thats true – if I’m right, Man’s insolence can’t prove too good for Man. That is all I’m saying
One thought on ““God”

  1. hhhhmmmmm… a controversial topic to talk on and me being an atheist or an agnostic as u may see me.. but I do believe in a higher power, an invisible power; some call it god, while I call it hope or fate that we meet everyday and also there is always a balance in the universe for all antonyms..

Leave a Reply

